Three branches of government

There are three sections, or branches, of the U.S. government. Find out what they are and how they work together through the system known as checks and balances.

From the Nat Geo Kids book Weird But True Know-It-All: U.S. Presidents by Brianna Dumont, revised for digital by Laura Goertzel